This forum is in permanent archive mode. Our new active community can be found here.

Gaming mice

Comments

• I have no interest in doody, or the ways in which it calls.
    Well you guys complain that modern FPSs are too slow, but what modern FPS have you actually played?
  • Well you guys complain that modern FPSs are too slow, but what modern FPS have you actually played?
    List of FPS that I have played which are slow - almost all of them. Even FPS that we like, such as L4D and NS are slow. Even Quake 3/Live! is slow compared to Quake 1 or 2. Every "modern" fps I have played is unbearably slow, such as any Halo, Gears of War, TF2, Crysis, etc. I did play a Call of Duty once either a demo or free beta or something, and it was also slow. I am extremely comfortable saying that COD4 is slow as balls, even though I have no experience with it.
  • What does this statement even mean?
    I suppose I've practised more than I'd thought. 2000DPI was eventually neither precise or fast enough to satisfy my uses.

I play modern FPS games and my mind wants to do something I'm used to but games are like "Can't let you no-scope that Fred.". I can't get used to this having to scope into a guy taking up my cross-hair already.
  • edited March 2011
    If you had issues with precision with a 2000DPI mouse, then your issues likely had nothing to do with the DPI.
    The no-scoping issue you mention could be a number of things. It could be that the mechanics of the game make your shots inaccurate when unscoped. If you're having trouble aiming well when not scoped, then you need to have a lower sensitivity setting.
    Post edited by lackofcheese on
  • DPI doesn't matter nearly as much as software.
    Explain please.
    Explain please.
    Above a reasonable resolution, sensor data is useless and often ends up including noise or useless granularity.