This forum is in permanent archive mode. Our new active community can be found here.

Classic Movie Club

Comments

• I mean seriously how many people own Fritz Lang's 1927 film Metropolis. It maybe an awesome movie..
    I own it, but then again I am a film student. super old VHS and DVD copies.
  • edited September 2010
    I mean seriously how many people own Fritz Lang's 1927 film Metropolis. It maybe an awesome movie..
    I'd be more interested in watching it once the extra half-hour of movie they found in Argentina is more widely available.
    Post edited by Ruffas on
  • I mean seriously how many people own Fritz Lang's 1927 film Metropolis. It maybe an awesome movie..
    I'd be more interested in watching it once the extra half-hour of movie they found in Argentina is more widely available.
    Ditto.
    Ditto.
  • edited September 2010
    I mean seriously how many people own Fritz Lang's 1927 film Metropolis. It maybe an awesome movie..
    I did see the "new" version, since it was streamed live on German television when it was first aired and have also seen the new DVD version in stores (I mistook the old version for the new one). I believe it is about 30 minutes longer than the previous version, so I recommend you see it, even though it is quite clear when the scenes found in Argentina are edited in.
    Post edited by kiwi_bird on
  • I'd be more interested in watching it once the extra half-hour of movie they found in Argentina is more widely available.
    Ditto.
    agreed.
    What was interesting to see was the 1984 colorized synth-pop version George Moroder recut with a contemporary soundtrack including Freddie Mercury. Completely changed the tone of the film but was awesome to watch on 16mm.
  • What was interesting to see was the 1984 colorized synth-pop version George Moroder recut with a contemporary soundtrack including Freddie Mercury. Completely changed the tone of the film but was awesome to watch on 16mm.
    Waaaaaa?