This forum is in permanent archive mode. Our new active community can be found here.

It's sooo hot (I.E. Weather bitch thread)

Comments

• Should have gotten a roof rake earlier in the season. :/
  • WHY THE FUCK IS IT SNOWING YET AGAIN.

I'm not even actually upset. Just amazed at the sheer volume of snow covering the ground.
  • Can't speak for where you are, but as annoying as it seems in the Boston area, we haven't even cracked the top 20 for snowiest winters ever here so far.
  • I've been burning fossil fuels for the last 15 years to put a stop to this nonsense, why is it still happening? North Virginia is comically bad at handling our merger amount of snow. There's huge piles on the corners of intersections that block your view of the coming traffic. Supposed to be warm this week, I hope they'll melt.
  • The weather's back!
  • I understand why people wear scarves and beanies now. Since I cut my hair recently, my head's natural defenses are gone. Even though it's relatively mild, I can feel this Japanese winter inside my head.
  • Wahm today
  • Isn't it great?
  • No, it's too hot.
  • It's fantastic, I know.
  • Fuck the heat. There's no way to beat it. With the cold, it hurts, but you put on a jacket and you're fine. There's no way to escape the sweat ridden hell that is excessive warmth.
  • You mustn't escape heat. Revel in it. Lie mostly naked in the shade. Sweat everywhere and exhult in that sweat.

90* days are my favorite days.
  • Using air conditioning only makes it worse for you. Acclimate and you will be fine.
  • I used to not love heat so much. There are three reasons I think have led to me now loving heat and hating cold.

1) Living in Rochester for X years. That's enough cold to last the rest of my life.

2) No hair. I highly recommend it.