This forum is in permanent archive mode. Our new active community can be found here.

Art Attack (Concept Sketch Dump)

Comments

• I'm working on this right now.

Go to the first page of this thread. That is the earliest sketch of Stitches. 2008 was a suck year for me in drawing! Ugh~!

The first two are some concept art for a game that I wanted to make that would be a 2d mix between Bayonetta and... some anthropomorphic character.

The second is a concept for a game that I'm not really sure would work or be fun but I still want to do it.

I'm not really an artist but I like to draw.

• I just caught up on Homestuck and I drew an Eridan to celebrate. I'll colour him in later.
  • My icon approves.

• edited March 2012
    Okay, so this isn't a sketch, but it is a concept for a work of art, so hear me out.

So around late October my Kindle keyboard froze overnight. It got stuck on one page and never recovered. I had to replace it (I got a nook tablet), but I held onto it, keeping it in my desk drawer. Tonight, I was going though my desk when I stumbled upon it, still on that page. Looking at it, knowing that the page could never be turned one way or the other, I realized it was as if it was a book with its pages glue in place. Then I thought, "Man, that's a pretty artsy thing to think. I bet if I framed it, some museum would buy it as some kind of statement on technology or whatever."

So here is a mock-up I threw together in photoshop of what it would look like.

With it would probably be a placard or something reading something like:
    "This Kindle ceased functioning some time between 2 a.m. and 8 a.m. on October 28th, 2010. The page displayed, from "Game Theory 101: The Basics" by William Spaniel, will never change, the pages of this book glued in place ad infinitum" with the name of the piece being something like "Unturned" (oooh, poetic).

I'd only ever make it if I thought someone might buy it. What do you folks think? Would someone buy that?