This forum is in permanent archive mode. Our new active community can be found here.

Building A Computer

Comments

• Well, I have some secret knowledge... I know who the PC is being built for, and I know for what it is going to be used.

Adobe stuff. Rendering. Basically everything I use it for except high-end gaming. ;^)
  • Well, I have some secret knowledge... I know who the PC is being built for, and I know for what it is going to be used.
    Yeah, nobody was ever arguing with that.
  • edited August 2012
    Well, I have some secret knowledge... I know who the PC is being built for, and I know for what it is going to be used.

Adobe stuff. Rendering. Basically everything I use it for except high-end gaming. ;^)
    On all counts, that's pretty much exactly what I figured was the cause of your statements ^_~
    Post edited by lackofcheese on
  • I think it is for mostly art production. I am building it for a friend who needs to use the Adobe Suite for animation, but doesn't do 3D. They are not PC gamers, like, at all. I don't think they need an SSD right now, since they are on a budget. They can add one later if they want. I figured I would give them a big hard drive for storing after effects projects and stuff.
    Really secret information... :P
  • I think it is for mostly art production. I am building it for a friend who needs to use the Adobe Suite for animation, but doesn't do 3D. They are not PC gamers, like, at all. I don't think they need an SSD right now, since they are on a budget. They can add one later if they want. I figured I would give them a big hard drive for storing after effects projects and stuff.
    Really secret information... :P
    Well, it was relatively secret at the time of Creamsteak's post.
  • Which is why my very first sentence was "What's the computer going to be used for primarily?"

I know this game. :D