This forum is in permanent archive mode. Our new active community can be found here.

Building A Computer

Comments

• edited August 2013
    So yeah, I'm looking to buy a new mouse. An actually really good one, rather than just a functional little piece that makes my cursor go around. One with thumb buttons. Any suggestions?
    Post edited by chaosof99 on
  • Razor Imperator.
  • Razor Imperator.
    Seconded. I've been using one for about twelve months now, it's a great mouse.
  • Or just any Razor really, they're very good. I don't like a million buttons, so I went with an Imperator.
  • Razor mice look silly, but they are actually good. I use them in PAX PC area, and have done well.
  • Logitech G600 is my favourite.
  • I'm rocking a corsair M95 and i couldn't be happier. I got it at a huge discount at Pax east and it has turned out to be the best mouse I've ever had. That being said, hard-top mouse pads are god's gift to mankind.
  • My Logitech G9x is showing no signs of wearing out, even after two and a half years of hard use.
  • I need a new heatsink, as my stock Intel sink fell off while shipping my computer. Any suggestions?
  • edited August 2013
    Arctic cooling Freezer Pro 17 is cheap. What processor are you using?

@Scott: http://www.overclock.net/t/1205038/intel-stock-cooler-club-the-hottest-club-around-d
    Post edited by Omnutia on
  • An Ivy Bridge i5-3470, I think.
  • An Ivy Bridge i5-3470, I think.
    Coolermaster Hyper 212 Evo for a simple tower, small footprint heatsink (however it is 6.3" tall, should fit in all cases without huge side case fans above the CPU).

However if you move a lot I would recommend having a look at closed loop water coolers like the Corsair 100i. There is virtually no weight on the CPU but a radiator needs to be fixed to the inside of the case.
  • Closed loop water cooler is not something you'd use unless you really mean to. A cheap air cooler will do ok.