This forum is in permanent archive mode. Our new active community can be found here.

MANGA!

Comments

• and Vinland saga
    YEAH. Grab Historie too.
    Started reading it, looks good.

A friend recommended Kenji to me and it sounds interesting, has anyone here read it?
    Also One Piece is ridiculous and frustrates me.
  • I just finished volume 20 of Nana..

FUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUU........

ARGH!

Nana 21 doesn't come out until July. I'm so tempted to check the scanlations of it.
  • I know how you feel, Ro. Sigh...
  • edited July 2010
    I just finished volume 20 of Nana.
    I won the first volume at a Anime League picnic, is it any good? And when I say good, I mean will I like it. I am kinda new to shojo, I have only read Kare Kano before and the first volume of Peach Girl and I thought they were both okay but not amazing.
    Post edited by ElJoe0 on
  • edited May 2010
    I don't know whether or not to really like Franken Fran, or to utterly deny that such a work exists on this planet.
    Post edited by WindUpBird on
  • I just picked up not simple by Natsume Ono and The Museum of Terror by Junji Ito. Both excellent. I really like Ito's style and the small insanities that is comics always have (He also did Uzumaki.) Ono also did Restorante Paradiso, which I'm hoping to pick up soon.
  • I won the first volume at a Anime League picnic, is it any good? And when I say good, I mean will I like it. I am kinda new to shojo, I hvae only read Kare Kano before and the first volume of Peach Girl and I thought they were both okay but not amazing.
    I enjoy it. KareKano was great because it went further into the actual relationships of couples vs. most shojou which just tells the story of how people eventually get together.

Nana can be considered the same. However, instead of the occasional love triangle it's a dodecahedron instead. I think it's worth the go.