This forum is in permanent archive mode. Our new active community can be found here.

Fail of Your Day

Comments

• That's really sad, but nice that he touched so many people.
  • Deserving of a 21 pin salute.
  • Someone knocked our mailbox off of its post, assholes.
  • edited October 2012
    Ugh, double post. Here, have a unicorn.
    Post edited by canine224 on
  • I yet again had a job application rejected. It's been a year and a half since I graduated. I feel ashamed.
  • Work hard for the last three weeks to get the paperwork together so my club can attend the AES convention, only to be told today on the deadline by the girl at the front desk that the information I had received from email correspondence with one of the people in charge of travel authorization was wrong and I needed yet another form that requires our club advisor's signature who is not on campus today. FUCK ERRYTHIN
  • Are you consistently changing your resume? I applied at several places while switching what I had listed until I was getting consistent callbacks.
  • Are you consistently changing your resume? I applied at several places while switching what I had listed until I was getting consistent callbacks.
    Yeah, I have. In the past month alone, I revised it five times. Although one of the places I applied to didn't want a resume, they had me put my work experience into the job application itself.

• Granted I don't know what your field is I guess the only advice I could give you is to keep working on things so you can fill your resume with cool shit.
  • Granted I don't know what your field is I guess the only advice I could give you is to keep working on things so you can fill your resume with cool shit.
    I've a degree in Graphic Design, but those jobs aren't much in demand right now where I am. But thanks for the advice, I've been keeping at it, though I'm limited to a degree since my Mac's dying.

• Oh yeah that is a hard field to break in to.
  • edited October 2012