This forum is in permanent archive mode. Our new active community can be found here.

Fail of Your Day

Comments

• Left my iPod at home this morning. *sigh* It's going to be a long day. I was looking forward to listening to a few podcasts, audio books, and listening/watching my new digital copy of X:Men Origins: Wolverine.

Maybe if my boyfriend is in a good mood, he'll bring it to me..
  • edited September 2009
    It's 1:29AM, and, as a tutor, I'm marking first years' programming assignments. I also have an assignment of my own due in 22.5 hours.

EDIT: At least they're in Python, and there isn't too many of them.
    Post edited by lackofcheese on
  • EDIT: At least they're in Python, and there isn't too many of them.
    Just type "import completedassignment"
  • edited September 2009
    That doesn't help me so much with marking. Perhaps I should try "import automatic_assignment_marker" though.
    On the other hand, the assignment I have to do is all documentation.
  • edited September 2009
    That doesn't help me so much with marking. Perhaps I should try "import automatic_assignment_marker" though.
    "import DMC12_doc_brown_mod" and you'll have plenty of time to do it.
    Post edited by Churba on
  • edited September 2009
    import tardis
    I think you mean "from __future__ import tardis" ^_~
    It'll be fine, though the sleep will get the short end of the stick.

Ah well, that's the marking done. I guess I'll get a couple of hours of sleep before I work on the assignment.
    Please also note the way this person spelled the name of the country.
  • Please also note the way this person spelled the name of the country.
    Personally I love the "7OX News."
    Boy, 7OX News is doing such a good job keeping them infromed.
    They're truly the best News network in Amercia.
    They're truly the best News network in Amercia.
    7or Amercians
  • Slept my entire afternoon away, and in the process, missed the season premier of The Office.