This forum is in permanent archive mode. Our new active community can be found here.

Our New Puppies!

Comments

• Was her full name in fact Stinky Natasha?
    It was indeed. *Fake Russian Accent* We name her because she was crafty like Soviet Spy. Also very stinky.
    My friends have a hedgehog named Trotsky.

Also, I want to have a Sheltie in the worst way. Too bad my boyfriend sucks...
  • Also, I want to have a Sheltie in the worst way. Too bad my boyfriend sucks...
    Why is that? My boyfriend sucks because he has cats. Dogs > Cats imo, however I like how cats are lower maintenance. I just miss playful tail-wagging puppies/dogs.
  • OMG SQUEEEE! I wants puppies. :( Must wait til after I finish school tho. No supporting other living creatures while I'm a broke student. 'Tis the rule.
  • Hmm, did the vote get reset or something :/
  • Also, I want to have a Sheltie in the worst way. Too bad my boyfriend sucks...
    Why is that? My boyfriend sucks because he has cats. Dogs > Cats imo, however I like how cats are lower maintenance. I just miss playful tail-wagging puppies/dogs.
    He is anti-dog (at least while we travel frequently); however, he is also a member of the FRC who travels up and hangs out with Rym and Scott frequently. AND NOW EVERYONE ELSE IS GETTING DOGS! *cry!*

However, he forgets that he has family and friends enough in town, who could keep a good eye on them (and some just to get out of their own houses). I set the same goal (as Nuri, above) for a getting a puppy after I finished school. I have been out of grad school for about two years now. The only reason that I cannot (that is not outright dismissive for little good reason) is that "he doesn't want one."
  • Honestly, as much as I want dogs, I'm not home enough to really care for them. A couple of birds are probably my best bet until I'm independently wealthy.