This forum is in permanent archive mode. Our new active community can be found here.

Republican? Just scream and lie.

Comments

• I remember arguments in the elementary school playground that had more substance than this.
    You just fixed it, though.

• Actually my favorite part was when Obama saids "please go on" because nobody has ever said "please go on" except in situations where a person is about to drop the hammer on themselves.
    Yeah, that comment almost made Romney trip and fall down, totally derailed Romney.
  • This Wikipedia article is blocked by my employer's firewall:

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Human_penis_size

I work in a hospital.
    Should we ask why you were looking that up? ;)

• WUB wanted to talk about something interesting.
  • Romney said he wants to "grow the Pell Grant," when Ryan's budget would take the Pell away from over one million students.

He literally launched out of the gate with a lie. Christ.
  • Romney said he wants to "grow the Pell Grant," when Ryan's budget would take the Pell away from over one million students.

He literally launched out of the gate with a lie. Christ.
    Do you have a link to back this claim up? From what I have read this claim is based on a flat across the board implementation of a cut that was proposed by Ryan/Romney. They have not provided any specifics so Democrats have assumed the Pell grant cut.

• Since he refuses to provide a detailed plan, assuming the worst is the only logical move both on the part of the Obama campaign and the voters.
  • i take minor issue with that video's use of masculine pronouns, but otherwise agree that we really need to upgrade USA-OS

also:
  • Cause an assault weapon ban worked so well the first time. I think Obama was just paying his base a bit of lip service. The Democrats learned hard that the last assault weapons ban was utter political suicide.
  • Yanked from another site like a Republican yanking food stamps from a black baby: