This forum is in permanent archive mode. Our new active community can be found here.

Google Glass

Comments

• I did not know Matt is/was a gubment employee as well. What do/did you do, sir?
  • I'm a systems engineering project manager for the Navy, or at least I was until they read this thread!
  • Question for all: Fiber or Glass?
    From a purely selfish view (because we're still waiting for fiber to all the major cities in Australia and unlimited upload and downloads) I would go Fiber.
    I belive I quote the great scholar only known as the little girl from those taco shell ads when I say "Why not both?"
    I belive I quote the great scholar only known as the little girl from those taco shell ads when I say "Why not both?"
    Everyone picks up Churba and starts cheering as the Old El Paso music starts blaring.

Everyone picks up Churba and starts cheering as the Old El Paso music starts blaring.

On a side note, Old El Paso products are not actually sold in El Paso.
  • I'm certain we were not the first to do so, but I found drawings by my sister and I from 2006 and 2007 depicting one of her characters wearing these things. People really want internet glasses.
    Knowlege is Power by ~cho-chosensei on deviantART

Knowledge is Power 2 by *tamasan on deviantART

I mean, ignoring that I didn't have a very good sense of HUD or GUI design during middle school, it's Google Glass. I'm sure there are lists of sci-fi tech predictions that mention certain films or novels beating us to it by decades, but still. It's kind of funny.
  • Just got a message on G+ about upgrading to a newer model of the hardware in a few weeks, as well as opening up the program to invite friends. Stay tuned!
  • Google Glass is not a HUD: it's a secondary display.
  • Google Glass is not a HUD: it's a secondary display.
    Until I can see my health in front of me, simplified into a numeric 0-100 scale, I am not on board.