This forum is in permanent archive mode. Our new active community can be found here.

How did you find GeekNights?

Comments

• I found the show via iTunes. Being isolated as I am about as far geographically from the FRC as possible while still being in the same country necessitated that.
    Heh, same thing happened to me - It was a few years ago, and I had only just got an ipod, so I searched iTunes for "Geek" and Geeknights came up.
  • Yep! I've been listening for about 2 years but finally decided to jump into the forums. That Rym guy sounds like such an elitist! Just kidding!
  • Rym's such an elitist that he prides himself on being one. It's kinda sad really.
    Welcome to the forum.
  • Rym's such an elitist that he prides himself on being one.
    If you're great, you should be proud of being great. ^_~

Also, there's a difference between elitism and having minimum standards.
  • So sad..
  • edited April 2010
    Also, there's a difference between elitism and having insane standards.
    Post edited by ElJoe0 on
  • If you're great, you should be proud of being great. ^_~

Also, there's a difference between elitism and havingminimum standards.
    Here is not the place but I more agree than disagree with this statement.
  • I found Geek Nights over the summer. I went to Connecticon and went to some of your panels and found them very informal.
    edited April 2010
    BEE-BOOBZ! AAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAARGH.

also, you might want to double check the meanings of the words you choose
    Post edited by ... on
  • He could just mean that he found them informal. That's a positive quality, right?
  • No, I think he wanted to say "informative".
  • No, I think he wanted to say "informative".
    Yeah? Well I find your face very informal.
  • He could just mean that he found them informal. That's a positive quality, right?