This forum is in permanent archive mode. Our new active community can be found here.

Girls (or women if you prefer)

Comments

• When I was in college I would meet girls at parties and they would ask me what I studied. When I told them that I was majoring in Math and Physics, they usually left to find some jocks or fraternity boys. Then I decided to go to law school. I found that, when I told girls that I was a law student, they were much, much more interested in me. Then I passed the bar and started practicing and the interest increased even more. I met my wife in court.

So, if you want to be more successful with the girls, go to law school.
  • If you can prove you said that Maya line in an off the hand way, you get a biscuit.
  • Ugly Fred can corroborate that story. It was at Katsu-con.
  • edited May 2008
    I can draw people on the train
    You have to draw them when they are asleep. Half of my sketchbook portraits have people with their eyes closed.
    I draw them when they have their eyes closed while they are listening to their ipods. Though, one time I draw a dude with huge head sets. It kind of made me remind me the robot dude from Runaways.
    Post edited by Erwin on
  • Artists are creepy...
  • hehehe...we'll DRAW you. Hehhehheh.
  • I'm not quite sure how I would react if I woke up to see some person staring at me and drawing me.
  • That's the thing. When you're drawing people, you can't stare. And you especially can't draw while you stare; that's a dead giveaway. It's glance-draw-glance-draw-draw. It's a skill that takes time to acquire, but it's well-worth acquiring.

Also, there have been a couple times I've shown people the drawings I did of them, and they've always been very flattered. But that's been a situation where we started talking about something else, and then I said "Oh, hey, by the way..."
  • edited May 2008
    I found that, when I told girls that I was a law student, they were much, much more interested in me.