This forum is in permanent archive mode. Our new active community can be found here.

Long hairstyles for Men

edited July 2008 in Everything Else
I've always had quite long hair, but am planning to let it grow even longer now: till my shoulders. Any ideas how I could "style" my hair without looking like a girl or looking like an emo?

Comments

• I've noticed this with my nephew and some of the kids I see on the TV. Why is the long hair coming back? Do you want a photo taken of you today to look like it was taken in 1978? We tried the long hair. It didn't work so well. Learn from our mistakes.
  • If you work at a ren fair or in computer technology, you'll fit right in with the other guys.

Otherwise, probably not.
  • 1. Long hair = AWESOME
    2. Google search much?!
  • edited July 2008
    I just feel a lot more comfortable with long hair, and I find it also looks a lot better.

At the moment I'm still a student but earn money by giving guitar lessons and playing in a few bands. I think I'll have no problem fitting in. ^_~
    Post edited by kiwi_bird on
  • I like long hair on men and short hair on women usually... don't know why.
  • I've found, while searching through google images, that there are very few pictures of men with long hair (as in to their shoulders). Most of the haircuts end at the jaw.
  • I've found, while searching through google images, that there are very few pictures of men with long hair (as in to their shoulders). Most of the haircuts end at the jaw.
    Don't you think that's an indication that it's not generally a good idea?
    It does make me think.. But since google is more or less a representation of the "popular person", or so it seems, I don't really care. Most people have no sense of style whatsoever and just go to the hair dresser saying "cut it a bit shorter".
    Why no love for the long or long-ish hair on guys?
  • I like long hair on men and short hair on women usually... don't know why.
    *high five*