This forum is in permanent archive mode. Our new active community can be found here.

Long hairstyles for Men

1235»

Comments

• a) I don't thinking preferring long hair says anything about my intelligence or my sanity.
    b) Any girl who wouldn't want to go out with me because I have long hair isn't a girl I would ever want to be with. Not mentioning that I already have one.
    c) I'm a student who lives for playing music! I don't think I have to take into consideration how I look to become a loan.

Though I understand having long hair often gives a bad impression, I think that's really sad. Why shouldn't I have a job just because my hair is long? I don't really see any point in arguing if long hair is better or "intelligent". I didn't even ask for that. Remember:
    Any ideas how I could "style" my hair without looking too much like a girl or looking like an emo?
    But thank you, it's interesting to read all of your opinions.
  • Sounds like catalog copy. :)
    I strongly suspect that the "thin delicate line" of kitten heels is lost on most men, and that the ete engagement peeptoes evoke is mostly. "Ah, squashed toes. Those shoes look uncomfortable and/or unsanitary."
    They're not FOR you.
    I agree. I think they're to impress other women. That isn't the way they're usually positioned, though.
    Also, I do not dress to appeal to a man's taste (except my husband's occasionally - but that is more in the bedroom than out of it); I dress to appeal to my own tastes, and I think most people on this forum feel the same way.
    So then the eye catching appeal of peep toes is that you find yourself looking at your own feet more when wearing them? :)
    I like the way I look in them. I am not looking at my shoes or my self more often, but when I do, I consider myself to look nicer, more put together , etc. All clothes are costumes. I just like playing different parts on different days.
  • my husband likes my short hair