This forum is in permanent archive mode. Our new active community can be found here.

How to ask a girl out...

Comments

• edited October 2008
    Here's the only things that's ever really worked for me:
    Live life as normal. Acquire female friends through happenstance. If there's something there, it will be obvious to everyone.

If you start dating someone you don't really know, no matter how much you seem to have in common, you're just rolling the dice.
    Post edited by Funfetus on
  • If you start dating someone you don't really know, no matter how much you seem to have in common, you're just rolling the dice.
    That's not always bad, though.
    I have very little personal experience with dating someone I don't know that well, but my friends do. I've seen long and happy relationships come out of it, and I've seen short and spiteful relationships result.

Anyways...yeah. Basically just hang out with said chick, be alone with her if possible. Eventually try to kiss her, or ask of it's ok if you can. Once it gets to that step you may as well ask her out and it wouldn't be that awkward.

Also, having stuff in common is kinda not even worth considering. My ex gf and I had a lot in common. But our personalities and attitudes and whatnot were totally different, and thus we didn't get along that great. I'm not saying that having stuff in common is a BAD thing, but if you do have stuff in common it's not necessarily a beneficial thing.
  • If you start dating someone you don't really know, no matter how much you seem to have in common, you're just rolling the dice.
    Being in any sort of relationship is a roll of the dice. People are complicated, and it can easily take your entire life to truly know someone.

Just leap on in. Give it a shot.
    Being in any sort of relationship is a roll of the dice. People are complicated, and it can easily take your entire life totrulyknow someone.