This forum is in permanent archive mode. Our new active community can be found here.

Booh yah!

Comments

• Paid off my car! Hoo-fucking-yah! Now to shop for insurance. I'll probably go with State Farm since it gives my boyfriend a discount on his insurance and our Renters' Insurance is with them as well.

I'll shop around, but if I see no significant change in price/coverage, State Farm it is.
  • I have a red d20 and saw a blue striped sweater at Goodwill, so I think I may have a new DnD outfit.
  • I concur with WindUpBird, the reason having a second Thanksgiving is awesome is because you don't have to spend that one with your family! My wife and I have been holding "friends thanksgiving" at our house for the past 3 years. It is always the Sunday after Thanksgiving so that you get that great early dinner with football feel. Also, don't bother shopping for your food until AFTER thanksgiving. Everything will be DIRT CHEAP. You can fill a shopping cart with so much stuffing, cranberry sauce, and cans of gravy that make you look like you're stocking a bomb shelter, and not spend much money in the process.

Holidays with friends are some of the best days of the year. I am not particularly close to my family. They're nice people but it's just something I was born into. If you don't have a group of friends close enough to hold a holiday with, go out into the world and start meeting people you have a lot in common with (particularly easy if you are in college). You will not regret it!
  • as allItaliancars
    *facepalm*

EDIT: To actually answer that question, I'm pretty handy with my wrenches. If doing my own maintenance will get me a Porsche then fuck yeah.
    LOL why did I have the idea that porsche was italian... totally my fail there.

I guess over there since there are more, parts are easier and cheaper to come by.
  • edited November 2010