This forum is in permanent archive mode. Our new active community can be found here.

Booh yah!

Comments

• After reading some of my panel submissions for Anime Los Angeles, the programming director extended a last minute invitation to me to perform at LosCon in three weeks!
  • Ran a half marathon, woohoo. If my body was not as busted as is I would have liked to do a full marathon but currently my body is telling me I made the correct decision.
  • I'm going to marry my best friend.
  • Andrew said:

I'm going to marry my best friend.

yay!
  • Congratulations!
  • Andrew said:

I'm going to marry my best friend.

D'awwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwww

• Might want to check the law on marrying yourself.

BABUMCHA!

Here all night...

I've been performing at Anime Los Angeles for the last two years and I've been formally invited to perform this year, not just as a panelist, but as a featured guest! My picture and bio will be in the guidebook at everything right next to famous voice actors!
  • Getting a nice jacket from work, not having Barrett's Esophagus, and making 200$ dollars more a week!

It's been a good day.
  • I've finally started hearing back from co-op companies and getting interviews. Which is really nice after applying to a buttload of places and hearing nothing.
  • I'm through the first milestone of my Master of Philosophy (research Master's), the "Confirmation".

I'm pretty much like:

but it's still nice to have the weight off my back, especially after significantly extending the deadline...

The main feedback I got was that the project was pretty ambitious for a Master's, and that I could easily turn it into a PhD. It's pretty much what I was expecting to hear, but for the moment I figure it's better to keep my options open; I can still upgrade to a PhD at any time. If I do a PhD I think I want to do it somewhere else instead. On the other hand, it would also take a lot longer to do that...