This forum is in permanent archive mode. Our new active community can be found here.

Booh yah!

Comments

• I graduated from High School Today. Good times.
    Well Done!
    Congrats!
    On a side not: I have a reoccurring nightmare that my principle walks into my office and tells me that my degree was invalid (and thus all my subsequent schooling is invalid), and that I have to quit work and return to high school for another year. It is actually really horrifying.
    Congrats!
    On a side not: I have a reoccurring nightmare that my principle walks into my office and tells me that my degree was invalid (and thus all my subsequent schooling is invalid), and that I have to quit work and return to high school for another year. It is actually really horrifying.
    Having finally left that dreck, I can sympathize.
  • Just wait until you start college and the dreaded sleeping through your midterm/final nightmares start...
  • Just wait until you start college and the dreaded sleeping through your midterm/final nightmares start...
    Just wait till you are working and have the dreaded dreams of making sure you wake up early enough and get in the shower, get ready, etc to get to work on time. Then you wake up and realize you have to get ready to get to work on time.

I've had this dream so many times that I've lost count.
  • edited June 2010
    Just wait till you are working and have the dreaded dreams of making sure you wake up early enough and get in the shower, get ready, etc to get to work on time. Then you wake up and realize you have to get ready to get to work on time.
    This is why you get a job on a college campus where no one really cares what time you get in... ~_^

EDIT: Also, if you get the right job, you can pretty much dictate your work schedule as a programmer.
    Post edited by Andrew on
    I still have those dreams every now and again.
  • I still have those dreams every now and again.