This forum is in permanent archive mode. Our new active community can be found here.

Upgrade to Vanilla 2

Comments

• So far I like it, computer is able to go and make the forum really work with its size so no complaining from me.
  • edited October 2011
    This got me thinking, wouldn't buttons be easier to implement at the user's end. If anyone knows javascript, they could probably cook up a greasemonkey script.

Like this one that lets you remove a particular user's posts automatically. Which is oddly the only thing that shows up in Vanilla.

Also, there should be a hotkey text insert extension somewhere.
    Post edited by Omnutia on
  • Honestly, I'm digging the autosave feature.
  • edited October 2011
    Rather funnily, the visit counts have been reset but the joining dates have not, so it looks like I have been visiting continuously since 2008. #funnyremarknotaomplaint (cool, auto hashtag recognition)
    Post edited by ElJoe0 on
  • Stop deleting posts you fuck.
  • Stop deleting posts you fuck.
    Fine, you shit.
  • I like the mobile site. Only complaint is that sign out is right below post comment. I foresee problems with that.
  • If I allow Twitter/Facebook/Google sign-ins then it allows people to bypass the application process.
  • Ah, I just noticed that this upgrade breaks one of my blog pages that utilized the ability to turn pages into rss feeds. Drat.
  • I like the bookmarks tab. I easily can star my frequently-checked threads and then just go to the bookmark tab to find them all without having to wade through a bunch of threads I don't are about. Awesome!
  • I like the bookmarks tab. I easily can star my frequently-checked threads and then just go to the bookmark tab to find them all without having to wade through a bunch of threads I don't are about. Awesome!
    It's funny because that was also available in the old forum, only not as intuitive or easy to find.

• ...And it looks like the search feature has been neutered. Damn.