This forum is in permanent archive mode. Our new active community can be found here.

Random Questions

Comments

• Ugh, that's a very small number. I'm going to be living on the edge of the south for a while longer I guess.
  • I've been doing 31% for a couple years now and it's not so bad. A lot better than when I was spending around 10% and living with horrible roomates.
  • Having just signed a new lease myself, it seems that most places expect you to pay no more than 40% of your take home income on rent. Any more than that and they don't approve you. But yes, you want to be 25% or less if possible.
  • I was paying a bit over 40% this summer, but I'm a student and had crappy jobs, so I survived.
  • What is the deal with all the buying and selling of airline miles and other such bullshit?
  • It's sufficiently bullshit that I don't bother with it and use a credit card that just gives me gift certificates or cash.
  • Are you pondering what I am pondering?
  • Are you pondering what I am pondering?
    Sure Brain, but where are we gonna find chaps our size?
  • Which do you prefer:
    [Title] II: Electic Boogaloo; or
    [Title] II: It's straight up dawg time?
  • Which do you prefer:
    My vote has to go to Electric Boogaloo. It's classic.
  • Which do you prefer:
    My vote has to go to Electric Boogaloo. It's classic.
  • edited September 2012
    Here's a question, how many of you here have actually seen the movie that "Electric Boogaloo" is referencing to? I ask because the movie was released before many people were even born on this forum.
    Post edited by Rochelle on
  • You mean Breakin' 2? Of course I have.
  • Oh, I'm certain some people have and know, but I feel that most do not.
  • I have to admit that I haven't ever had the chance to watch it. I'd like to see it, just to see what everyone is talking about.
  • You mean Breakin' 2? Of course I have.