This forum is in permanent archive mode. Our new active community can be found here.

Pax East 2013

Comments

• Dammit, stop analyzing my half-ass research!
    Dammit Pete, I graduated with a BFineArts. Step it up.
    Actually, the most reliable research I can find regarding heels is that prolonged wearing of heels leads to joint degeneration and possible problems with conception (due to a shifting of pelvic alignment). Which completely contradicts the evo-psych paper's conclusion about them conferring an evolutionary advantage through sexual selection pressure.

But if I posted that, I wouldn't have been able to make a joke about Scott's dick.

We all make choices.
  • edited April 2013
    edit actually:
    Post edited by no fun girl on
    Actually, the most reliable research I can find regarding heels is that prolonged wearing of heels leads to joint degeneration and possible problems with conception (due to a shifting of pelvic alignment). Which completely contradicts the evo-psych paper's conclusion about them conferring an evolutionary advantage through sexual selection pressure.

But if I posted that, I wouldn't have been able to make a joke about Scott's dick.

We all make choices.
    At least you had your ethical priorities in order.
  • Also, girls in vibrams tend to walk on their toes, providing some of the same leg definition without the issues of heels.
  • But Vibrams are icky!
  • But Vibrams are icky!
    comfort is sexy
  • edited April 2013
    Also, girls in vibrams tend to walk on their toes, providing some of the same leg definition without the issues of heels.
    Uh, how would that be the case? Heels cause issues precisely because you're forced to walk on your toes. It's the same configuration as walking in vibrams.

Do you have any evidence to support your assertion?

Post edited by TheWhaleShark on
  • Be comfortable in your own time. If you are near me, I will not find you sexy.