This forum is in permanent archive mode. Our new active community can be found here.

So, what does everyone here look like???

Comments

• Industrial technology? Brother, I just like getting my hands dirty and I'm a good welder. And as always, I'm slightly unnerved by people complimenting my looks (Hey, I got lucky with genetics. I had to LEARN how to do other stuff), but I do appreciate it, thank you.
  • And as always, I'm slightly unnerved by people complimenting my looks
    How come? What's wrong with compliments? Heh, growing up I got use to being called ugly. Even now it happens when I'm not "on". So it catches me off guard to get a complement like that.
  • edited July 2011
    How come? What's wrong with compliments? Heh, growing up I got use to being called ugly. Even now it happens when I'm not "on". So it catches me off guard to get a complement like that.
    Well, it's not something I have control over, really, other than just eating decently and getting a little exercise - which I'd do anyway because I like the idea of living and being able to do stuff that involves physical activity more strenuous than tipping a fast food delivery guy - unless I wanted to get plastic Surgery, but fuck that, I don't like people cutting me up to correct something I'm not concerned about. Other stuff, I have to work for, put effort into, but it's just something that kinda happened when it comes to physical attractiveness. And on top of that, one person's hot is another person's ugly - so it's more like "Hey dude, good work on the accidentally being appealing to my general tastes."