This forum is in permanent archive mode. Our new active community can be found here.

Random Comments

Comments

• Top Gear Korea looks at first glace and without subs to be far and away better than the American one.
  • I want to see a Top Gear Cuba. They haven't had new cars or parts since like the 60's so all the mechanics have to Macgyver shit together.
  • I just rode a horse of a bridge in Elder Scrolls. In order to not drown I had to get off the horse. I kinda feel bad. I left a horse to die at the bottom of a river.
  • Was it a stolen horse?
  • Well. Yes. No. I kinda borrowed it. I just started playing the game and it was the first horse I saw. I wanted us to be friends.
  • Good. Dishonesty is the best policy in Tamriel.
  • I feel so bad about leaving it at the bottom of a river.
  • edited September 2011
    I feel so bad about leaving it at the bottom of a river.
    You should give it a proper funeral. Gather some flowers and drop them in his watery grave. Then say some words about your time toghether.
    Post edited by Bronzdragon on
  • I'm working the free water station at an Insomniac rave next weekend. Should be an interesting experience.
  • This article from the google blog is the only time I've ever seen NTP referenced outside geeknights. Also it is pretty cool.
  • The nice thing about being a scientist is that I think in metric most of the day anyway, so all I need to do when I move to Metricworld is just start thinking in metric all day!
  • I really like linear algrebra. Like I had crossed math major off my mental list due to how much I hated the end of multivar but linear algebra and my advisor pushing me to dual major in math/comp-sci are making me reconsider.
  • The nice thing about being a sane person is that I think in metric most of the day anyway, so all I need to do when I move to sane-land is just start thinking in metric all day!