This forum is in permanent archive mode. Our new active community can be found here.

Identify Yourself

Comments

• Hello.

I am Zack Patate and I am here to balance all this HURF with my DURF. Pleasure to meet you all.

-Zack Patate
    Got any hobbies?
  • Got any hobbies?
    Several, though I think you might know me from my writings.
  • Hi Everyone. My name is Nathan Glaze. I am a student at the University of Montevallo in Alabama where I study English. My major geekdoms are gaming [Nintendo and 360(Gamertag: AmbiguousPilot)], literature, Star Trek, Civil War reenactment/Belegarth medieval combat, Doctor Who, and more recently, My Little Pony.

Some of my favorite films are, Seven Samurai, Bladerunner, Alien, Spirited Away, Wall-e, and Gone With the Wind.
  • Welcome good sir! I am sure you will enjoy your time here, we are quite the lively lot. Just beware of flame wars, they happen at the drop of a hat.
    And I don't even have to be posting anything anymore. ;)
  • I'm not usually greeter, but let's make exception. Welcome.
  • Doctor Who
    What kind of alien wears a bow tie and a fez?
  • One that is 900 years old and has been through pretty much any other fashion movement.

Or an alien with costumes donated from the Salvation Army.
  • You're into Civil War reenactment? We don't see too many of those 'round these parts. I've always thought reenactments and SCA stuff was really cool, but I just don't have the time to invest.

Welcome to the forum!

Also, bow ties are cool.
  • Yes, it sure is a heavy investment. However, very fun!

Bow ties > Neck ties.
  • edited May 2011
    My brother Sonic told me to post this pic of myself. I have to agree its one of the pics i don't hate.
    http://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid=10150179325264704&set=a.433993484703.208488.559664703&type=1
    Post edited by BlackVelvetPlease on