This forum is in permanent archive mode. Our new active community can be found here.

Show Ideas and Reminders

Comments

• The only thing I remember him mentioning is taking a short kung fu class at RIT.
    As a black belt in Isshinryu karate, I think I can say that taking 10 or so weeks of classes does not qualify as really significant martial arts qualifications.
    That said, Rym would still beat me in a fight on account of being in better shape.
  • edited February 2011
    A lot of people who claim to have martial arts training are really talking about taking fake tae kwon do or karate classes for a couple of weeks so I like to get clarification.

As for my own clarification I'm a Graduate 4 in Krav Maga and an unofficial Vzrosliy Razryad in Sambo.
    Post edited by Kaptain K on
  • Rym is very good at kendo...
  • Rym is very good at kendo...

Muahahahahahaha. My video returns!
  • Im going to be a show when I grow up.
  • edited February 2011
    I just listened to GeekNights 20060628 - Osamu Tezuka's Experiment on your legacy feed, and it seems you guys were intending to review more of these and do some final thoughts. Did that happen? Based on my search results, it did not.
    Post edited by lackofcheese on
  • You guys could try to get the Extra Credits guys for an interview. That would be really cool.
  • You guys could try to get the Extra Credits guys for an interview. That would be really cool.
  • Daniel Floyd should be a PAX so it would be a good time to interview him.
  • I think that Ergo Proxy episode is long over due :)
  • Considering you've mentioned My Little Pony twice in your Meta Moments, I think it's about time for a Wednesday show.
  • Best/Worse Last Episodes or Last Episode WTF's!?!?!

I just finished X'amd. Good show. Moving ending. I still have some WTF!?!?! style questions. EX: WTF!?!?! How and why are THEY still alive?
  • How about some Haruhi Suzumiya or Chobbits, do you guys have any opionion on those? Should i watch it?