This forum is in permanent archive mode. Our new active community can be found here.

Fail of Your Day

Comments

• Jeans stopped my legs getting cut quite badly when I ran myself over with a golf cart.
    I assume beer was a factor here?
  • Turns out electric vehicles may be on when they appear to be off thanks to them making no noise when sitting there. Good lesson to learn while it's only a golf cart and not a car.
  • edited May 2010
    You remember Texas' decision to marginalize Jefferson in their new school curriculum?
    It gets worse. Much, much worse.
    Post edited by GreatTeacherMacRoss on
  • Govenment fail: The CDC was supposed to pick us up half an hour ago. There are about 20 scientists in the lobby of this hotel whose workshop is supposed to start in 15 minutes. Good job CDC!
  • Jeans stopped my legs getting cut quite badly when I ran myself over with a golf cart.
    I remember reading in the paper back home when I was a painter about a bloke who had a ton or so of steel fall on him, and his jeans saved his legs from being amputated - Crushed horribly, yes, but not amputated, and he healed up later on.
  • edited May 2010
    It gets worse.Much, much worse.
    I've been hearing bits an pieces and about people campaigning against this but seeing it condensed like that is saddening going on sickening.
    Good job CDC!
    Aren't these the people who are meant to be organizing things in the event of a serious biological incident?
    Post edited by Omnutia on
  • I stupidly renamed a large file that I had download to the name of a file that failed to download, only to then double click it on the Firefox download dialogue box. Firefox tries to re-download, fails and also wipes the entire renamed file. Then my internet disconnects on me and only reconnects me just when I about to go to bed. Its going to be a sleep deprived day tomorrow.