This forum is in permanent archive mode. Our new active community can be found here.

Fail of Your Day

Comments

• The winner is you, kid.
  • Car died on me as I was driving to get dinner at the campus.

I'm hoping it's nothing serious but I did get it towed to a Firestone where it will hopefully be repaired. I'm not a mechanic, I'm not sure what the problem is. I just hope that I didn't run completely out of gas causing it to stop.

To anyone who may know the car details: It stopped suddenly and the car DID start up twice before dying down again. However, on the third time, the car started rumbling before it turned off again. I was low on gas at the time and the fuel light had been on for a while.

If it's just me running out of gas, I'll feel like a complete moron. If something else, it'll cost a pretty penny.
    If it helps, that's exactly what it will do when you do run out of gas. :P
  • I don't really know anything about cars. The fuel light had been on for several days and I thought I knew how many miles it could take before it could go out. It wasn't touching the E so I thought I was safe.

The more I look into it, the more I believe it's just that the gas ran out. This week sucks.
    Well, now you've learned a very valuable lesson; when the fuel light comes on, go get fuel.
  • I don't really know anything about cars.
    This is your primary mistake. You should know at least three things about your car - When and how to put fuel in it, how to change the oil, and how to change a tyre.
  • edited October 2009
    I don't really know anything about cars.
    This is your primary mistake. You should know at least three things about your car - When and how to put fuel in it, how to change the oil, and how to change a tyre.
    You're nice, I'd argue a lot more.

Something like this happened to my friend in high school, only his gas gauge had broken without him knowing and he hadn't noticed the fact that he'd gone 4 weeks without getting gas.