This forum is in permanent archive mode. Our new active community can be found here.

Fail of Your Day

Comments

• You guys are thinking really hard about this...
    FRCF's our name, tangents are our game!
  • Was to, trying to find me a semi-geeky, anime/video games girl. I'm not good at the dating scene so this is quite difficult.
    You can try what I did -- just find a cool, smart, fun girl and turn her into a semi-geeky anime/video games girl.
    1) Find a girl appropriate in all areas but gaming and anime/comics.
    2) Start on "light fare." Katamari Damacy, Scott Pilgrim, Okami, Sailor Moon. Scale up to stuff like Kingdom Hearts and FF, Apollo's Song, Zelda, and Cowboy Bebop.
    3) ????
    4) PROFIT!
  • Was to, trying to find me a semi-geeky, anime/video games girl. I'm not good at the dating scene so this is quite difficult.
    You can try what I did -- just find a cool, smart, fun girl and turn her into a semi-geeky anime/video games girl.
    1) Find a girl appropriate in all areas but gaming and anime/comics.
    2) Start on "light fare." Katamari Damacy, Scott Pilgrim, Okami, Sailor Moon. Scale up to stuff like Kingdom Hearts and FF, Apollo's Song, Zelda, and Cowboy Bebop.
    3) ????
    4) PROFIT!
    So true...That was great.
  • You recovered it though, didn't you? Regardless, that's insane, and I hope that interview goes well and that you can then start living your life.
    The reason he threw them out is because "anime sucks, and you should be ashamed for liking it" and that they were "un-American." Take that as you will.
    Then why the Micheal Jackson CD destruction? He hates American blacks as well? Seriously, I can relate to this. My sister once went into my room and destroy my game systems and anime. No reason except the fact that I was a heathen with a better life at the time.
  • The awesome thing about brothers and sisters is that you usually won't get arrested for beating the living shit out of them. :)