This forum is in permanent archive mode. Our new active community can be found here.

Art Attack: The 3D thread of 3D awesomeness!

Comments

• Niiiice. I am doing more Zbrush stuff these days, but I am still a beginner.
    Man, I need to do more things I can post here. It is always dodgy when you are working on professional stuff, even though my studio is pretty relaxed about NDA. As long as I get permission to put stuff on the internet before I post it and let them know where I posted it, it's usually good.
  • I've decided to work on making an NS2 map. Here is the first room I've started working on. I'm mainly trying to practice in building clean geometry and figuring how to layout a nice room. I don't have any real formal training in this type of stuff, so I'm mainly playing by ear.

Some super basic lighting for reference
  • edited March 2012
    While this isn't really 3d modelling, just texture modification and model copy-pasting, I thought I'd share the fun I've been having fun with the Just Cause 2 mod tools.
    Post edited by Pegu on

Rendered an old game model all fancy-like for my portfolio.
  • What resolution is your skybox? It is super pixelated! I would composite the plane on top of something else.
  • Yeah it's a crappy skybox. It's just a placeholder til I'm done painting my own.
  • You rendered the plane out with an alpha, right? You can just swap them out easily, then, unless you are doing faithful ray-traced reflections in the metal.
  • Nah, I just rendered like this because it just takes a minute, and I've got some bloom going.
  • Where are all the 3D stereograms I thought would be in this thread?
  • I've decided to work on making an NS2 map. Here is the first room I've started working on. I'm mainly trying to practice in building clean geometry and figuring how to layout a nice room. I don't have any real formal training in this type of stuff, so I'm mainly playing by ear.