This forum is in permanent archive mode. Our new active community can be found here.

Fail of your Boo-Yah (and vica-versa)

Comments

• edited November 2011
    Fail: I seem to have caught some sort of throaty virus type thing this weekend (who knows when or where).
    Booh Yah: Said virus type things has given me the deepest of voices. I've got to teach tomorrow and I've got no choice but to sound like Vin Disel.
    Also: I'm $22 up from poker ($5 buy in) over 3 games.
    Post edited by Ruffas on
  • edited November 2011
    Booyah: Last week, I was asked by the Radio Television Digital News Association on campus to give a guest lecture/workshop on digital audio and audio editing tomorrow at 5pm since I'm a professional audio engineer.
    Fail: It's 12:43am and I haven't finished the curriculum. >_<
    Post edited by Victor Frost on
  • Fail: Got into a somewhat liberal vs. conservatives on education cuts discussion with my brother on FB.
    Fail: He claimed liberals would rather spend their money on social programs vs. education. 'Nuff said.
    Boo-Yah: I then called him out to provide evidence to support his claims then continued with a wall of text linking various articles of Conservatives making education cuts throughout the many states in the nation. Cited that 29 of the US Govenors are Republican and linked how private funding from The Bill and Melinda Gates foundation are helping with this.
    Fail: He deleted my post.
    Boo-Yah: That just tells me he was too ashamed and a coward to leave it on there to show the world he got owned by his little sister.
  • Boo-Yah - I have people who were previously all but baying for the blood of journalists asking all sorts of good questions about the general media industry and journalism. It's fun!