This forum is in permanent archive mode. Our new active community can be found here.

Identify Yourself

Comments

• I`m Claire, 17-year-old high schooler (oh the joy). I live in Alberta, Canada, which is generally an enjoyable experience despite the horrendous weather.
    I enjoy spending my time and money on Japanese comic books.
  • edited May 2008
    l
    Post edited by laik on
  • Howdy
    My name is Jason, but all my students call me jei-sensei. I'm 29 and am currently working as an English teacher in Japan. This is my 6th year in Japan and I am loving living here. My hobbies are aikido, playing shamisen, and translating for fansub groups. It is all good fun. As they say in Japan: Yoroshiku onegai shimasu!
  • I'm Dimitri. I was born in Russia, and live in Australia.

I'm studying Mechatronics Engineering and Mathematics at a university, with a focus on programming; I'm not sure if it's exactly what I want, I might just go all-out on programming, or on maths, or ....

Consequently, I'm a technology geek by nature.
    I've been a gaming geek for some time, but a serious one only for a few years.
    I also got into anime less than a year ago.

Up until now, I wasn't a role-playing geek, but a friend and I just ordered Burning Wheel Revised + the Monster Burner from key20, with the cost shared between us. International shipping sucks.

Who knows, I may even become a german board game geek after I listen to you guys some more; It's only been a couple of weeks so far, with a fair few back-episodes on the more interesting topics.
  • I am male, married and live in a city on the other side of the world. I love lego and architecture. I have a 1 year old son who is great. I have had little interest in anime but will watch if I have time. I will try to attach a few pic of myself and my wife.
  • Oh! So cute! I love baby pics! He's so cute.