This forum is in permanent archive mode. Our new active community can be found here.

Identify Yourself

Comments

• She might have four hands and two tentacles.
  • yo,
    I'm Julius, I've listened to the show for a while, and the idea of good FPSing has made me interested in what y'all do here. I'm from Houston live in Troy NY for college, big time gamer (mostly FPS and RTS) and anime watcher, not much else really.
    Hope to get to know Y'all.
  • Hello! I am Carrie. I live in Grand Rapids, MI and am a defunct geek. In my youth, I lived for games. By 'youth', I mean ages 0-18. The first computer I used was my dad's TSR-80 way, way back. However, I cut my teeth on a Commodore 64. Ah, Double Dragon 2. Ah, the first Castlevania. Ah, Dig Dug. Sadly, I have not played video games - other than my beloved Myst games - for about ten years. I once was good at Doom but now I suck. I tried playing it the other day. It was sad. Oh well.

I suppose I shouldn't be here - I am not a techie, I don't read comics anymore, I don't play games, and I don't watch anime. I got sucked into the podcasts, however, and Rym and Scott seem intelligent, which I appreciate. Then I lucked here a bit and y'all seem like intelligent, fun people. So I thought, cool, and I joined.

Anyway, I am 28, I like literature, and I make money by running the budget for an academic department at a university. My claim to fame is having a degree in Classics and knowing Latin and Ancient Greek. I have read a lot of the Iliad in Greek. Go me.

I am happy to be here and look forward to meeting the lovely people here.
  • I have not played video games - other than my beloved Myst games
    Myst isn't a video game. It's an interactive picture. D
  • I have not played video games - other than my beloved Myst games
    Myst isn't a video game. It's an interactive picture. D<</p>
    Oh, I know. I fully admit that I don't play it because it's a game but because it has pretty pictures I like looking at.