This forum is in permanent archive mode. Our new active community can be found here.

Super Smash Brothers Brawl

Comments

• I tend to favor Meta Knight when I play simply because I have a bad habit of falling off the platforms. I find Meta Knight (and Pit) are more forgiving of this in regards to their recovery moves.

I like Gannon and Lucario but both of them are just too slow for me. I am still learning how to effectively use the defense moves and too many times I end up striking at empty air (facing the wrong way) and the recovery time on these characters is so slow that I get my ass kicked before I can recover from my facing problem. I also have a few issues with trying to turn around or move a little bit and running by accident. I would prefer if there were a run button (I had the same problem in Twilight Princess due to the lack of a jump button). I'll learn my way past this problem.

It is also very interesting to watch the battles on wi-fi. I have learned a few things about the characters by watching who wins the online games. For the most part I always bet on Kirby.
  • I would prefer if there were a run button
    There is a run button. You have to tap the stick and hold it in the direction you want to run. The main problem many nubs have with Smash Bros. is mastering the difference between a tap of the analog stick and a normal push of the stick.
  • Really, you just have to "double-tap" towards the direction you want to go. Not too hard.
  • I have decided. I'm going to play random now. I will only be pissed if I get Ness or Lucas, because I can't use PK Thunder to save my life.
    Pun? I also use the random square more than any other. My downfall: Olimar.
  • My two serious characters are Mr. Game and Watch and R.O.B. I play Olimar to have fun/annoy people with Pikmin spam.