This forum is in permanent archive mode. Our new active community can be found here.

Fail of Your Day

Comments

• Can't you guys just cut me a break?! I'm still new to this whole love thing, so I've never been through something like this before. How am I supposed to know how to recognize this stuff?! I can't look it up because everybody's feelings and personalities are different and all explanations vary, so the only way is to experience it and I'm just starting out.
    Days from now you'll want to be done with this thing and finally decide to put it out of your head. Two months from now you'll look back on this experience and understand the little quirks, the maneuvers, and what you need to do next time. Four to six months from now you'll encounter someone you'll like, and decide this is the time to try again. Some time after that, everything will make perfect sense.
  • Can't you guys just cut me a break?! I'm still new to this whole love thing, so I've never been through something like this before. How am I supposed to know how to recognize this stuff?! I can't look it up because everybody's feelings and personalities are different and all explanations vary, so the only way is to experience it and I'm just starting out.
    No, we can't cut you a break, because we've been there at some point, and we know what you need to do to get over it.

It sounds harsh, but honestly, get over her. Don't dwell on it, or it'll just crush you more. Move on. Doing that is an important step in developing your emotional maturity.