This forum is in permanent archive mode. Our new active community can be found here.

Fail of Your Day

Comments

• Migraines suck. That is all.
  • So i have an appointment with the Doc on Monday. >_> That's pretty good all things considered. Hopefully I won't be dead by then. :p
  • As a doctor (I'm not a doctor), I suggest that you eat as many spicy things (really bad idea) as you can and attempt to balance your yellow and black bile (don't do this).
  • As someone who almost became a doctor, I would suggest eating 500% of your recommended salt intake to expel any miasmas from your system.
  • Ok, I think this pain is getting worse. Might be time to go to the ER.
  • I pulled a muscle in my back once from apparently bending over funny. They basically told me "This happens a lot" and to just take 8 Advil instead of 2. Eventually it went away. *shrug*
  • Did you go to Urgent Care? Do that. You'll get seen faster.
  • Did you go to Urgent Care? Do that. You'll get seen faster.
    I did yesterday. They told me to take antacids. And that it may be pancreatitis. But that seemed super unlikely yesterday.
  • Don't fuck around with pancreatitis. It will fucking kill you dead.

Did they draw blood? Your lipase and amylase numbers should pretty definitively diagnose or rule out pancreatitis.
  • I was going to go to a concert with someone, but they cancelled on me. All follow up invitations have failed.
  • All the Australians that I've seen recently that complain about people celebrating Halloween in Australia as "just another pointless foreign holiday with no cultural relevance", who then celebrate St Patrick's day with gusto. Seriously, fuck those people.
  • All the Australians that I've seen recently that complain about people celebrating Halloween in Australia as "just another pointless foreign holiday with no cultural relevance", who then celebrate St Patrick's day with gusto. Seriously, fuck those people.