This forum is in permanent archive mode. Our new active community can be found here.

Fail of Your Day

Comments

• I assumed Irish Butter was a nickname for cheese?
    Nope. It's a nickname for fucking delicious. I could eat that shit by the bar, fuck bread, fuck everything, just cramming butter in my mouth.

• I really hope this is a troll

• I think my snowblower finally needs to be replaced. The engine still runs fine, but everything else on it is slowly falling apart to the point where it's basically just a 5 HP two-stroke engine in a plastic shell.
  • I'm getting there myself. I bought a $600 piece of shit store brand (Troybilt) 6 years ago and I haven't serviced it even once, so I've gotten my money's worth really. I'm just waiting for it to die. It still runs great but the plastic chute is a piece of shit that keeps cracking and needing field repairs.
  • Mine is a $400 Craftsman that I bought 8 years ago, and I've been nursing it along for the past 4 years or so. Actually, I've been very happy with it overall, to be honest. I also got a tax break on it as I used it at my rental property, though it's been fully depreciated for 3 years already. I only had it serviced once and that's when its fuel tank sprung a leak. Right now, though, its plastic chute keeps losing bolts that hold it into place and the folding push bar just folds in on itself when I put more than just a token amount of force on it and no matter how tight I tighten the wingnuts that hold it into place (and those wingnuts always seem to fall off too).

I'm thinking about getting a 28" Ariens from Home Depot now as it was rated a Consumer Reports Best Buy. It'll be quite the upgrade from my old one, but my current driveway is also a lot bigger than my old one was.
  • Shoveling driveways? I thought that was what you have kids for.
  • I have the same problem, the bolts keep falling out of the chute. Sometimes, they are torn out sideways and leave a hole that I have to patch or wire up.