This forum is in permanent archive mode. Our new active community can be found here.

Random Comments

Comments

• YouTube videos on how to optimally air cool a PC: a few.

YouTube videos on how to water cool a PC SUPAH DOPE MY WATER COOLING LOOKS YO: over 9000!
  • edited August 2011
    What if the snake can't eat and it dies? I get depressed when I see wildlife caught in human garbage.
    It would have been fine before long. Looks to be an Eastern Brown - but don't quote me on that if you get bitten by one, I'm not an expert - and they have a very narrow head(Narrower than their body, in fact), so it would be able to get out again without assistance. Judging by the tyre tracks, it had stuck it's head in to grab a bit of moisture and sugar from the leftover liquid in the can, and it was startled by a vehicle, probably the photographer's vehicle approaching or going past, then coming back to investigate the snake - with snakes being quite sensitive to vibrations in the ground. They don't just sit like that, he's on the move.
    Also, it helps that many cans down here tend to have the widemouth style tops, rather than the smaller, more triangular ones you tend to see in the US.

So, No need to feel bad for the snake, simply because it is more preoccupied with getting right the fuck away from whatever huge thing was causing those vibrations in the ground, and it will presumably pull it's head out as soon as it has judged itself safe.

Also, there are two factors to consider - If you tried to help it out, you'd probably get bitten, which would be vastly unpleasant and then kill you, and second, it would have been...Uncanny.
    Post edited by Churba on