This forum is in permanent archive mode. Our new active community can be found here.

Identify Yourself

Comments

• Appreciate the shout out on the show! there was much whooping with happiness in the house.
  • Hey all. Long time listener, first time caller. My name is Constantine von Hoffman and I'm the dad from The Family That Geeks Together which runs panels at ConnectiCon and Anime Boston. I'm a board game freak (cvonh @ BGG and I help run the annual Unity Games day) and I love Miyazake, Trigun, Tutu, Bebop, Sgt. Frog and Calamari Wrestler. I'm also a journalist who writes other stuff. I've read a lot of SF but seem to read more fantasy lately (Terry Pratchett, Joe Abercrombie, Dave Duncan). I also write a blog in which I make fun of marketingwww.collateraldamage.biz.
    I saw you guys at Anime Boston. You are awesome!
  • Hello...Is there anybody here :D
    I am Celia. I am new to this forum. I have found many interesting here :)
    Hope we will have more to share !!!
  • What's up, spambot?
  • How can you tell it's a spambot?
  • Generally positive greeting with no specific reference to any of the topics at hand. High likely-hood of spambot.
  • edited July 2010
    I listen to a lot of gaming podcasts, and learned about GN at PAX East.
    Post edited by okeefe on
  • Where did you hear about the panels?
  • edited July 2010
    Where did you hear about the panels?
    Meg of the Brilliant Gameologists podcast went to the Beyond Dungeons and Dragons and said it was awesome. Then I saw a geeky topic in the list of podcasts.
    Post edited by okeefe on
    edited July 2010
    How can you tell it's a spambot?
    Not to forget "I have found many interesting here :)". The entire comment is disassociated to the topic in general and the forum really. It's just wordswordswords put up because it can.

And welcome Okeefe.
    Post edited by ... on
  • And welcome Okeefe.
    Can we get him to sing "She's my baby"?