This forum is in permanent archive mode. Our new active community can be found here.

Dating

Comments

• I am not introducing my wife to these forums. She would be bored within minutes.
  • edited November 2012
    Yeah I'm not sure Kelsey would be interested at all. You guys talk about nothing she would find captivating.

Actually she would probably enjoy the gif thread, which I've shown her a few times. She loved Ro's cat running gif with the music.
    Post edited by MATATAT on
  • My girlfriend is not big on forums in general. She knows about Geeknights because I've been listening to the show for like, six years and it's sort of a huge part of what shaped my life, and she knows about these forums by extension, but forum-ing isn't really something she does.

She made me promise that we go to the next PAX East together, though, so at least some of you will get to meet her eventually.
  • I joined this forum because:
    A) Andrew invited me
    B) I wanted to get to know Andrew more by reading his posts (kind of creepy stalking I guess? but ok bc he invited me :-P)
    C) I heard several of the podcasts on road trips and stuff with Andrew and liked them, so I figured awesome conversations were to be had here. I was right! (except for that rape discussion I got involved in, but that was one anomaly :-P)
  • Don't stop the dating updates, WindUpBird, it's my favourite thrice daily entertainment.
    ALRIGHT GUYS

I GET IT
    Seriously, I really enjoy your updates, and how enthusiastic you are about dating. It's really good fun. Maybe 70 pages ago in this thread I was in the same free and single position (though I'm not sure I posted quite so much).
  • Srsly! I wish you guys could come to Atl, at least for Dragon*Con, its super effing aweeeeeesooome. Stupid conflicting awesome con dates. >.<</p>
    I might be dragged down there by my gal pal....
    ~$600 flight to Baltimore for Thanksgiving with a long-distance girlfriend. Not one of my wiser decisions.