This forum is in permanent archive mode. Our new active community can be found here.

Dating

Comments

• edited April 2013
    Option 2: Let your sister fuck up. What are you going to do, run interference on every single guy that looks at her? What about when she moves away and is on her own? Can't stop her then.

She's got to learn one way or another, and most people only learn by experience.
    Post edited by TheWhaleShark on
  • Just give her condoms so she doesn't fuck up by getting preggo or herpes.
  • Yeah, that's basically what I've resolved to do. That and express that if she ever needs somebody to fall back to when things are not going well, I'm always going to be family. That said, I had to say my share because ignoring it would have been worse for everyone involved.
  • Don't say you're always going to be family. That's going to make her less trustworthy. Trust me, as a Boston Latin Student, I am an expert in white girls.
  • edited May 2013
    Dating question! If the person you are in a serious long-term relationship with has a good friend that is obviously interested in them, and the good friend isn't very receptive to your presence/friendly interaction, is that a reason for concern?

Your significant other is definitely not reciprocating the good friend's feelings, but they don't want to lose him as a good friend.

There isn't any reason to be irked, right? Is it unjustified to be a bit bothered by that?
    Post edited by VentureJ on
  • edited May 2013
    Yes, but it's really not your situation to deal with. She has to make sure her friend respects her boundaries and knows them. However the best thing to do is be as friendly to the guy as possible. I've made good friends with people who were interested in people I've been with or liked. It makes it hard to work actively against their relationship when you like the person they are with.